SSC CHSL Result 2020

Staff Selection Commission had conducted SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier-II exam on 29th September 2019 of which the result had been declared on 25th February 2020. After declaring the SSC CHSL result 2020, Commission released the marks of the candidates on 2nd March 2020 with a window of dates to check from 2nd March to 1st April 2020. In these dates, candidates who appeared in Tier-II of the exam could check their scored marks by using their Registration number and Password on the official SSC website. 


The candidates who have qualified the combined cut-off of SSC CHSL (Tier-I + Tier-II) as declared by the commission, now appear for the Tier-III (Skill/ Typing test) of the exam which is qualifying in nature. In this article, we have provided all the necessary information regarding SSC CHSL Result 2020. Click on the below links to check the result SSC CHSL. 

List of candidates qualified for the post of DEO in other than C&AG (LIST-1)


List of candidates qualified for the post of DEO in C&AG (LIST-2)

List of candidates qualified for typing test for the posts of PA, SA, JSA, LDC, etc (LIST-3)

Table of Content

SSC CHSL result 2020 Tier 2 Marks

The candidates who appeared in SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 of the exam could check their marks by using their registration number and password provided by the commission on the official SSC website. The link provided by the SSC to check the Marks was activated from 2nd March to 1st April 2020. All the candidates whether qualified or non-qualified for the SSC CHSL Tier 3 could check their marks with the provided link on the official site. 

Steps to Check SSC CHSL Tier 2 Marks

Follow the below provided steps to check your SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 marks:

Step 1: Visit the official SSC Website i.e.

Step 2: Enter Registration number and Password, provided by the Commission

Step 3: Click on the “Login” button”.

Step 4: Click on the Result link/button.

Step 5: Check and Download your SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier-II marks  


SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 Result PDFs

SSC declared the SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 result PDFs on 25th February 2020 with the declaration of result. The exam was commenced on 29th September 2019 for all the qualified candidates of the Tier 1 exam. The qualified candidates now sit for the Tier 3 of the SSC CHSL exam which is Typing Test or Skill Test after that final merit list of the selected candidates will be declared. The separate PDF list of the selected candidates for Tier 3 exam has been uploaded. Click on the below given links to check and download the write up and merit list PDF for different CHSL posts:


Write Up

Result PDF

DEO in Departments Other Than C&AG









How to Download SSC CHSL Tier 2 Result

Follow the below-provided step to download the SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 Result PDF:


Step 1: Visit the official SSC Website i.e.


Step 2: Click on the “RESULT” icon on the top right side of the page.

Step 3: Now click on the “CHSL” column beside the CGL column.



Step 4: In the latest Rows, 4 columns are provided with the date, exam result description, Write up & Result. Click on the “CLICK HERE” under the “Result” column to download the names PDF of selected candidates.


Step 5: PDF containing names of selected candidates get downloaded.

Step 6: Open the file and Press “Ctrl +F” and enter your Roll no. or Name and Press “ENTER”


Step 7: If you are selected then your name will be highlighted, otherwise not.

Step 8: Save the PDF for future references. 

Important Points to Remember

Some of the important points regarding SSC CHSL 2019-20 Tier 2 Result are:

  • SSC has released separate PDFs of selected candidates for separate SSC CHSL posts. 
  • The candidates whose name is in the given PDF list of selected candidates are eligible for the Tier 3 exam.
  • Tier 2 has the minimum qualifying marks of 33%.
  • The combined cut-off of Tier 1 & 2 need to qualify for getting qualified to appear in Tier 3 of the SSC CHSL exam.
  • Tier 3 of SSC CHSL is qualifying in nature. 

SSC CHSL Result 2020- Tie Breaking Criteria

If there is a tie in the marks of two or more candidates then SSC has below criteria to resolve/select the candidate:

  1. The candidate who has scored more marks in Tier 2 will be ranked higher.

  2. If the tie persists then Candidate scored more marks in Tier-I will be ranked higher.

  3. If the tie persists then the candidate with higher age will be ranked higher.

  4. If the tie persists then the candidate’s name will be ranked alphabetically.

SSC CHSL Selection process- Overview

The Selection process the Staff Selection Commission (SSC) follows to recruit the candidates for SSC CHSL posts such as DEO, PA, SA, JSA, LDC, etc are summarised in the below-given steps:

Step 1: All the applicants appear in Tier 1 of the exam.

Step 2: The qualified candidates who clear the Tier 1 Cut-off, sit in the Tier-II of the exam i.e descriptive paper.

Step 3: The combined cut-off of Tier 1 & 2 gets declared with the list of selected candidates for appearing in Tier 3 of the exam.

Step 4: The candidates who qualify the Tier 3 of the exam, get selected on merit bases based on Tier 1 & Tier 2 combined marks

Region wise official SSC websites

SSC offices in India are divided into 9 Regional/Sub-regional offices where candidates can connect in case of any issue related to admit card, admission card, application form,  etc. candidates can check their result at official website for all regions. Now, there is no need to visit the regional website for checking the result. The regional office websites are provided below:

SC Region

States/UTs covered

Official website

Central Region (CR)

Uttar Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh

Northern Region (NR)

NCT of Delhi, Rajasthan, and Uttarakhand

Madhya Pradesh Sub-Region (MPR)

Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh

North Eastern Region (NER)

Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, and Tripura

Eastern Region (ER)

Andaman & Nicobar Islands, Sikkim, Jharkhand, Odisha, and West Bengal

Karnataka, Kerala Region (KKR)

Lakshadweep, Karnataka and Kerala

North Western Sub-Region (NWR)

Chandigarh, Haryana, Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, and Punjab

Western Region (WR)

Goa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Gujarat and Maharashtra

Southern Region (SR)

Andhra Pradesh, Puducherry, Tamil Nadu, and Telangana